Smile, breathe and
go slowly.

Thich Nhat Hanh
Book your best available rate

Our need for rest and the remarkably regenerative qualities of a good night’s sleep are increasingly being understood.

Our award-winning spas invite you to relax, with signature Moving Mountains treatments using only organic products and inspired by the surrounding nature. Gentle in-room evening yoga prepares you for true rest and regeneration. Finally, the Hofklinik, a leading sleep centre in Lucerne, has helped us create the optimal sleep experience for our guests – fine bed linen, aromatherapy, special in-room menus and teas all invite you to fall into a blissful night of dreams. For those craving a quiet night, our Dream Butlers are at your disposal to create a luxurious and bespoke pre-sleep ritual in the comfort of your room.

THE EXPERT

DR. HEYDY LORENA GONZALEZ
Sleep specialist FAASM und SGSSC
Chief Medical Officer and co-owner of the clinic

Heydy Lorena González completed her training in Sleep Medicine at the renowned Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. She is passionate about sleep and the power of rest. Her focus is on the importance of careful clinical evaluation, often in cooperation with various specialists to ensure best possible outcomes. Heydy has been instrumental in helping us create a rest program that is backed by science and designed to help guests receive the best possible environment for a good nights sleep.

OUR REST RITUALS

Dream Butler Experience

A calming footbath and relaxing massage

End your day by unwinding in our Spa with a footbath followed by an aroma oil massage. Soothing your muscles and warming the temperature of your feet helps to facilitate heat dissipation in your body; a process known to help improve sleep.

Turn down

While you’re relaxing in the Spa, your Dream Butler will prepare your room with a turn down service that ensures it is set at the perfect humidity, lighting and room temperature for sleep. A scented candle, pillow spray and bedtime book will be waiting for you on your return. Your Dream Butler will help you select a pillow from a specially curated menu.

A dinner designed for sleep

You will be served a delicious, easily digestible meal and offered a selection of teas in the comfort of your room. The ingredients have been carefully selected by Moving Mountains nutritionist, Rhaya Jordan, and will help your drift off into the perfect night’s sleep.

Spa Treatments

Moving Mountains Immune Recovery Body Ritual

A full body massage starting with infused salt inhalation deep breathing to clear the respiratory system. Lemon and Eucalyptus are used to reawaken your senses and enriching oils of Juniper and Fennel encourage detoxification. Following an exfoliating dry body brushing, silicone cups are used to lift the connective tissue and improve blood flow to stagnant skin and muscles to relieve pain, stress and boost the immune system.

Moving Mountains Immune Recovery Facial

A deeply clearing facial treatment that starts with Himalayan salt inhalation for the lungs and double cleansing for the skin. Over three hundred facial lymph nodes are gently drained with our signature rose crystal massage while a jade massage helps soothe the heart chakra. Gentle cupping then drains all excess fluid from the face and sinuses, revealing bright glowing skin cleared of toxins and puffiness.

Lächle, atme und
geh langsam.

Thich Nhat Hanh
Book your best available rate

Die heilende Wirkung von Schlaf und tiefer Entspannung wird zunehmend anerkannt.

Unsere preisgekrönten Spas laden zum Entspannen ein. Moving Mountains Behandlungen verwenden ausschließlich biologische Produkte und sind von der Natur inspiriert, welche unsere Hotels umgibt. Ausserdem arbeiten wir mit der Hofklinik in Luzern zusammen, um Ihnen ein optimales Schlaferlebnis bieten zu können: Edle Bettwäsche, Aromatherapie sowie spezielle Tees und Speisen verhelfen Ihnen zur bestmöglichen Nachtruhe. Leichtes Yoga in Ihrem Zimmer bereitet Sie optimal auf einen behutsamen Abend vor und unsere Dream-Butler kreieren bei Bedarf das ideale Umfeld für einen erholsamen Schlaf.

Die Expertin

DR. HEYDY LORENA GONZALEZ
Schlafspezialistin FAASM und SGSSC
Leitende Ärztin und Mitinhaberin der Klinik

Heydy Lorena González absolvierte ihre Ausbildung in Schlafmedizin an der renommierten Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota. Sie ist leidenschaftliche Schlafmedizinerin und verpflichtet sich zu höchsten medizinischen Standards. Sie ist immer auf dem neuesten Stand der Entwicklungen und Erkenntnisse in der Schlafmedizin. Für sie stehen der Patient und seine Bedürfnisse an erster Stelle. Dafür legt sie in Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Spezialisten Wert auf eine sorgfältige klinische Abklärung, um eine bestmögliche medizinische Versorgung zu gewährleisten.

OUR REST RITUALS

Dream Butler Experience

Ein beruhigendes Fussbad und eine entspannende Massage

Beenden Sie Ihren Tag in unserem Spa mit einem Fussbad, gefolgt von einer Aromaölmassage. Die Entspannung Ihrer Muskeln und die Erwärmung Ihrer Füsse reguliert den Temperaturhaushalt Ihres Körpers – ein Prozess, der bekanntermassen zu einem besseren Schlaf beiträgt.

Abschalten und Entspannen

Während Sie im Spa entspannen, bereitet Ihr Dream Butler Ihr Zimmer vor und stellt sicher, dass es für Ihren Schlaf auf die perfekte Luftfeuchtigkeit, Beleuchtung und Raumtemperatur eingestellt ist. Eine Duftkerze, ein Kissenspray und ein Gute-Nacht-Buch werden bei Ihrer Rückkehr auf Sie warten. Ihr Dream Butler hilft Ihnen bei der Auswahl eines Kissens aus einem speziell zusammengestellten Kissenmenü.

Ein Abendessen für den perfekten Schlaf

Es wird Ihnen eine köstliche, leicht verdauliche Mahlzeit mit einer passenden Auswahl an Tees auf Ihrem Zimmer serviert. Die Zutaten des Essens und die Tees wurden von unserer Moving Mountains Ernährungsexpertin Rhaya Jordan sorgfältig ausgewählt und werden Ihnen zum perfekten Schlaf verhelfen.

Spa Treatments

Moving Mountains Immune Recovery Body Ritual

Eine Ganzkörpermassage, die mit einer Salzinhalation beginnt, um das Atmungssystem zu reinigen. Zitrone und Eukalyptus beleben die Sinne, während angereicherte Öle aus Wacholder und Fenchel die Entgiftung fördern. Auf das Bürsten trockener Haut folgt eine kleine Schröpfmassage, um das Bindegewebe zu straffen und die Durchblutung von Haut und Muskeln zu verbessern. Diese Techniken lindern Schmerzen und Stress, stärken das Immunsystem und die Entwässerung der Lymphe sowie den Abtransport von Giftstoffen.

Moving Mountains Immune Recovery Gesichtsbehandlung

Eine tiefklärende Gesichtsbehandlung, die mit der Inhalation von Himalaya-Salz für die Lungen und einer doppelten Reinigung für die Haut beginnt. Im Gesicht und am Hals befinden sich über 300 Lymphknoten, die wir mit unserer Signature Rose Chrystal Massage sanft entschlacken, bevor wir das Herz-Chakra mit einer Jademassage beruhigen. Durch sanftes Schröpfen wird anschliessend sämtliche überschüssige Flüssigkeit aus Gesicht und Nebenhöhlen abgelassen, wobei die Haut von Giftstoffen und Schwellungen befreit wird und strahlend zum Vorschein kommt.