We’ve made nutrient-dense, digestible, plant-based foods the key ingredients of every Moving Mountains meal.

Rhaya Jordan
Book your best available rate Submit

Having put our bodies through their paces physically with expert training and playful adventure, it is time to nourish and replenish.

Our star-studded chefs have collaborated with world-renowned nutritionist, Rhaya Jordan, to create plant-based Moving Mountain menus; prepared with an honest respect for nutrient-dense ingredients (carefully selected for their health benefits), rooted in the sense of place of the Swiss mountains and celebrating a truly nourishing and joyous deliciousness.

THE EXPERT

RHAYA JORDAN
Nutrition Partner
Nutrition Partner

Rhaya brings over thirty years of experience as a qualified naturopath, nutritionist and herbalist and, before branching out to work one-on-one with clients, was a Senior Lecturer in Health Sciences, teaching Anatomy, Clinical Skills, Nutrition, Biochemistry and Complimentary Therapies at the University of Westminster, London.

OUR NUTRITION PRINCIPLES

Moving Mountains dishes are created according to the following principles promoting good health, reducing inflammation and boosting your immune system.

Inspired by the Swiss Mountains: Whole, fresh, seasonal, nutrient-dense food.
We take the nature that surrounds us and bring it to your plate – fresh, clean and prepared to preserve or improve its nutritional value. Look out for locally-inspired healing foods with medicinal qualities, wild foraged foods and fresh seasonal ingredients.

Rooted in Science: Working with the latest developments in nutritional research.
The latest science on the gut microbiome and immune resilience are reflected in the menu through our choice of ingredients and in their preparation. Plant-based, replacing refined sugar and white flour with complex sugars (such as local tree syrups) and whole grains. Every delicious mouthful works to improve health.

Nutrient Density: A plant-based approach to cooking.
To meet our nutritional standards, vegetables and fruit receive pride of place in our cooking and the foundations of all our dishes are entirely plant-based. Suggested game, meat, fish and cheeses can then be added upon request.

Deliciousness: Taste and flavour govern every decision and underpin our approach.
We have been led astray by the false assumptions that food is either comforting and delicious or healthy. To build resilience and health, food must give joy as well as nourishment.

Wir haben nährstoffreiche, verdauliche Lebensmittel auf pflanzlicher Basis zu den Hauptzutaten jeder Moving Mountains-Mahlzeit gemacht.

Rhaya Jordan
Book your best available rate Submit

Nach der körperlichen Anstrengung bei fachkundigem Training und Ausflügen in die Natur ist es an der Zeit, unseren Körper durch richtige Ernährung bei der Regeneration zu unterstützen.

Zusammen mit der renommierten Ernährungswissenschaftlerin Rhaya Jordan haben unsere Sterneköche wunderbare Moving Mountains Menüs und Gerichte auf köstlich-pflanzlicher Basis kreiert. Das Angebot besteht aus ausgewählten, auf die Region bezogenen Zutaten und ist so nahrhaft und gesund wie schmackhaft. 

Die Expertin

RHAYA JORDAN
Ernährungsexpertin
Nutrition Partner

Rhaya ist ausgebildete Naturheilpraktikerin, Ernährungswissenschaftlerin und Kräuterkundlerin. Sie praktiziert seit über dreissig Jahren und war leitende Dozentin für Gesundheitswissenschaften an der University of Westminster in London. Dort unterrichtete sie Anatomie, praktisch-klinische Fertigkeiten, Ernährung, Biochemie und Komplementärmedizin.

Nourish Grundsätze

Moving Mountains Gerichte werden nach den folgenden Prinzipien hergestellt, um Ihre Gesundheit und das Immunsystem zu fördern.

Inspiriert von den Schweizer Bergen: Vollwertig, frisch, nahrhaft und saisonal.
Wir leben im Einklang mit der Natur, die uns umgibt, und bringen ihre Schätze in frischer, reiner und optimal zubereiteter Form mit hohem Nährwert auf Ihren Teller. Achten Sie besonders auf natürliche Produkte mit Heilwirkung, essbare Wildpflanzen und frische Zutaten der Saison aus der lokalen Umgebung.

Nach dem Stand der Wissenschaft: Wir beschäftigen uns mit den jüngsten Erkenntnissen der Ernährungsforschung.
Die aktuellen wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse bezüglich Mikrobiom und Immun-Resilienz lassen wir in unsere Wahl der Zutaten und deren Zubereitung einfliessen. Die Produkte sind rein pflanzlich, enthalten vollwertigen Zucker (wie etwa Sirup von einheimischen Baumarten) und Vollkorn anstelle von raffiniertem Zucker und Weissmehl – somit ist jeder Bissen eine Wohltat für Ihre Gesundheit.

Nährstoffdichte: Kochkunst auf Pflanzenbasis.
Unsere Ernährungsgrundsätze schenken Obst und Gemüse einen Ehrenplatz in unserem Speiseplan; die Basis all unserer Gerichte ist rein pflanzlich. Diese kann dann auf Anfrage durch unsere Empfehlungen an Wild, Fleisch, Fisch und Käse ergänzt werden.

Gaumenfreude: Geschmack und Aromen diktieren jedes Gericht.
Es wird oft irrtümlich angenommen, dass Essen entweder ein Genuss oder gesund ist. Um Gesundheit und Vitalität zu fördern, muss das Essen zugleich einen köstlichen Genuss bieten.